Award Nominations are now being accepted!

BioUtah will accept nominations until Monday, September 25th.

Click here to apply today!

BioUtah Summit Awards

5 Awards will be given

Outstanding Public Service Award
Recognizes the significant contributions and achievements made by an individual or organization that has enhanced the business environment for Utah’s life science ecosystem through public service. 

Past Winners:
Mike Alder
Tamara L. Goetz
Kevin W. Jessing

Corporate Contribution Award
Recognizes the company that best demonstrates the highest standards of quality, community building, and success that showcase Utah’s desirability as a place to do business and commitment to Utah’s life science industry. 

Past Winners:
Merit Medical
Zions Bank

Outstanding Individual Contribution Award
Recognizes a leader in the life science field whose involvement has made a substantial scientific, service and/or professional contribution to Utah’s life science community.

Past Winners:
Shawn Fojik
S. George Simon
Suzanne winters
Dixie Toolson Sells

Entrepreneurial Spirit Award
Acknowledges an individual that has taken risk and shown commitment, vision and entrepreneurial spirit and has accomplished change by advancing life science innovation.

Past Winner:
David Bearss, Tolero Pharmaceuticals
Richard J. Linder

William J. Kolff Lifetime Achievement Award

Past Winner:
Fred Lampropoulos